Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Unbelievable experience! The service team not only fix an issue a previous dealership told us it didn’t have...but they made sure our vacation wasn’t interrupted when our tiguan gave out on us on the turnpike. I can’t thank the team enough for everything they done. This is how all service departments should operate!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Professional and efficient. Able to troubleshoot and correct the issue with my car quickly. Great customer service. Everyone was friendly and the snacks were nice. 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Friendly staff. Clean service area. John is always helpful and prompt and is good about explaining what service/services were performed. I would recommend your service department to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021

Service was efficient and professional. I actually enjoyed visiting Sunrise VW for a recall situation with my VW Airbag. The waiting area was safe and pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Easy scheduling, pleasant people, new facilities. Found some issues I was not aware of. Completed on time, All in all a positive experience. Will use them again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Excellent customer service. Ordered a 2021 Atlas Cross Sport came in as promised . Brand New Dealership. Joe my sales associate was very knowledgeable. 5 Stars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

My experience at Sunrise Volkswagen was exceptional. Everyone at the dealership from the service representative, Grant Holzhauer, was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. I would very much recommend Sunrise Volkswagen to anyone needing service and I will definitely return to Sunrise Volkswagen for future service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Very easy, quick and professional . I was taken in a bit early and was out very quickly. My questions were answered on new product also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

A truly wonderful experience. Grant my service advisor, was very helpful, professional, and personable. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone. Also, the waiting area was clean and well stocked with snacks and coffee. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Grant and the service team go above and beyond to ensure your car is serviced on time and as planned. They are always in communication.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

My wife and I purchased a new Atlas with the help of Chad, and were happy from start to finish. There was one small problem on the dealer side when the paperwork was completed, but the team at Sunrise resolved it 100% and gave us confidence that they not only know how to handle a smooth transaction but also any small problems that come up during our ownership of the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

Very polite and attentive, the service was time acceptable. The lounge was comfortable. The coffee was very good as were the snack in the basket.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Good dealership. I think if they had really driven the car, they would have noticed that the side mirror sensors didn't work.. fix now, just inconvenient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

This is an Excellent dealership! The staff are knowledgeable and friendly and the service department is Excellent! We are so thrilled to have this Volkswagen dealership within 20 miles of our home!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Very relaxing environment with very friendly people and knowledgeable sales agents , we felt free to make our decisions about a car without pressure and that helped a lot in making the right choice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

I have always received the best service there. The employees are very helpful and knowledgeable. The appts. are always on time and there aren't delays.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

Your Ecomm salesperson was excellent , the Finance man, too and the car is beautiful! Just what I wanted! However, the young man who became our Salesman upon pickup was useless! He talked nonstop, couldn't find some of the information to get us finished up and even put on the wrong license plate. He surely needs more training before being turned loose with a customer again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Joe Gracchia and Yogi were extremely helpful with the purchase of my 2020 Atlas Cross Sport. They worked with me to meet my price. Joe Groccia answered all of my many many questions. He knew his product inside and out! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Yogi was amazing as well as all the other staff who went out of their way to help me and my family. Thank you to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

John is always ready to help. Explains things in layman's terms so I completely understand my options. Well-spaced seating for sI will return next time I need serviceocial distancing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

I flew in from Texas to buy a used vehicle sight unseen. Joe Groccia (salesman) looked the car over and sent me pics of the car. He was very honest and upfront, the communication was superb and Joe easily handled all issues that came up. The dealership made it easy for me to reserve the car and they drove 1hr to pick me up from the airport. Great customer service and would recommend them to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

The staff was extremely professional. There was no pressure and the deal was completed quickly. Jamie was exceptional. The entire staff made me feel comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

Pros: Courteous staff. Great service! The tech found a leak that my car has had since I purchased the vehicle (No other dealerships told me about it). Cons: $100 for an oil change is much to pricy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Friendly staff and helpful. Willing to meet your time request. Worked to meet my price. Very helpful with explaining the car and the advantages of a VW. I had always been a Buick, Oldsmobile driver in the past. Did a great job for the dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Great sales and service team very attentive, friendly non pressuring. The whole buying experience was quite pleasant! I would highly recommend car shopping or service here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

The salesman worked his tail off in our behalf. The dealership did not have their new 2020 vehicles washed and prepared for the big 0% promotion! The vehicle we requested to test drive to purchase had a dead battery— They attempted to jump it but it was needing replaced. Why wasn’t this vehicle along with the other 2020 vehicles checked and prepared for the Big 0% event? We appreciated the free snacks and coffee available. That was extremely thoughtful! Things I would include is a Pepsi machine for workers as well as customers to purchase. We spent over four hours there for our ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

Grant in the Service department is so down-to-earth and pleasant, I feel like he is 100% on my side and always looking out for my best interests. I can sense when it's the opposite, Bravo to Grant with his outstanding demeanor and character.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Excellent people to do business with( as far as sales), haven’t used the service department yet so we’ll have to see if they meet up to Edgars standards.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

This was my second visit to Sunrise VW Service Department. The first visit (mid-November '20) was for multiple problems on our 2015 Jetta TDI (that another VW Dealer could not find or correct.) Most of the issues were resolved, and everything appeared to be great. In mid-December, at a regularly scheduled service by a local shop, it was discovered that some hardware had not been reinstalled - but left below the windshield on the wiper tray (under the hood). All the parts were re-installed in their respective places by the local shop - except one bolt. A call to Sunrise VW was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Salesman Phil Hardy was most helpful in accessing my concerns and leading me to the perfect car I was looking for. All positive so far

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

Everyone was professional and pleasant to work with. The purchase of the new vehicle took an inordinately long time, but I've been pleased with it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

I came in to check on a specific problem and they did a full review of the entire car. But as they said, I would not be charged and they did not charge me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2021

Got my car in and out with a smile and without trying to aggressively up sell me on additional items. Will definitely return for future needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

I have had an ongoing problem with my VW Beetle Convertible my dealings with the service dept. has been pleasant. Grant has gone over and above each time. I have hopes that my last appointment where they had my car for 6 weeks may have corrected the problem. (Fingers crossed). I will always use Sunrise VW for service. They will get lots of free advertising for there great service dept. Thank you also to the Service manager for listening to me and following thru with my problem. Joan Carley 🙏

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

Great job fixing my car it would of been nice if they pulled my car up when I picked it up. I had to walk the lot and find my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. They had us in for service and back out much more quickly than I anticipated even with a thorough inspection of the vehicle. Answered all the questions I had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

I noticed on the website one of the amenities was a car wash. But I did not get one and was really hoping to get one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

Very good job I was very pleased with the work and time in service. My car was fixed less than the estimate and runs perfect.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

No B.S., straight to the point, friendly, genuinely concerned for my happiness. Great and easy buying experience. Would recommend this dealership to anyone. Thank you to all the staff that made me feel welcome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

Grant was friendly and very professional. He facilitated a repair for my VW Atlas and it was completed faster than expected. I was very pleased! 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

Everyone is so Kind and Professional. I would Highly recommend this Dealership!!! Been shopping for new car for several months. Went to nearly 10 dealerships and this is ONLY Dealership that Did not play games with us! They were honest and gave us the price listed. LOVE Sunrise Volkswagen in Ft. Pierce. Don not waste time at other Dealers. Great experience and LOVE my new car!!! Thank you all at Sunrise Volkswagen;)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

So happy with my experience! Bill is absolutely amazing and made my car buying experience so wonderful! I was very nervous about buying a new vehicle but Bill made everything super easy and was so kind. Thank you so much Sunrise Volkswagen!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Phil was a great salesman. Not pushy, friendly and knowledgeable. I was disappointed by the finance person who assisted me. I felt he rushed me and when I asked about some of the extra charges, i.e. insurance on the paint and the GPS on the car for theft, he told me they were already on the car and not optional. Those charges could not be removed. When I got home and reviewed the paperwork, I found those charges were optional. I should have pressed harder to have them removed because I didn't want them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

The initial phone call was what drew me in. Phil is a good person but the delay and massive paperwork was quite unacceptable, especially for a cash transaction. 4+ hrs for a cash transaction on a vehicle sele Ted within the first 15 minutes became just north of a horror story.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Wonderful service and service people. On time, courteous, professional, very clean environment. They handled my problem in a timely manner and sent me on my way. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Excellent service, Excellent service, Excellent service, Excellent service, Excellent service, Excellent service, Excellent service, Excellent service, Excellent service, Excellent service, Excellent service, Excellent service, Excellent service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

It was a long drive to sunrise volts wagon to get the car but it was worth it thanks, great service, friendly, condiments, show that there responsible

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

Excellent customer service. Very friendly atmosphere. Accuracy of the job requested to be performed is always exceptional. I have recommended the dealership to many, and I will continue to do so.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2020

This was the first time I was at this dealership. This was the best experience I have ever had purchasing a car! Thank you Joe and Bill!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2020

Phil was AWSOME!!! THANKS TO ALL SUNRISE VW!!! THANKS TO ERIC AND JAMIE AS WELL FOR ALL THEOR HELP AND CONSIDERATION IN BUYIMG THE JETTA

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2020

My first time to the dealership. Met with friendly personable tentative service adviser. My car was checked in quickly and finished promptly as promised. Great job by Grant Holtzhauer, my service adviser. Thank you Grant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Chad Robinson was very helpful when we went in looking to buy a Tiguan. He showed us several cars. After we decided on one he guided us through the process and we did a test drive. What stands about Chad was his friendly personality. The finance people were also great. The whole process went smoothly and we would recommend them to friends looking for a VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Grant was great at working out some computer glitches with name..happy to get together tire quotes for us..and everyone liked our puppy, .Maisy!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

We were very pleased with the quick diagnosis of our problem, and how quickly it was fixed. We are very satisfied with the work performed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

John was a good service representative. I am a little disappointed with the length of time it took to accomplish the work (5 weeks). They couldn't even rinse the car off. There is tree sap and debris all over the roof and hood, that wasn't there when I dropped it off.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

I had an appointment for Monday, December 20 I had an issue that need to be taken care of I went in there and they completed all the work the same day awesome dealership customer awesome customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

They were awesome to work with and made the whole process extremely easy. Phil, Yogi and Eric were a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend Sunrise VW to anyone over the other local VW dealerships

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

Grant is wonderful to work with, makes sure all service is done. Always knowledgeable regarding product, If he doesn't know he will find out. Enjoy working with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

Sal was fantastic.. even came in on his day off to work with me . Thanks Sunrise love my new Volkswagen Atlas!! Overall great experience and friendly staff!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2020

Exceptional experience with my vehicle, I had contact with Sal and Eric and rest of the team were awesome individuals. I will differently return to service my VW vehicles at Sunrise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

Exceptional experience with my vehicle, everyone that I had contact with were awesome individuals. I will differently return to service my VW vehicles at Sunrise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

Excellent Excellent Excellent service. On time quick minimal waiting time. Very surprised. I did not buy my car from your dealership but would definitely buy my new car next time. Your service department deserves a raise for exceptional service. I am new to Florida and your service department has gone above and beyond. Thank you service department

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

Every one of them I met was very nice all seem to smile and it appeared they really like what they do.It was a good experience for me. they took time to listen to what I was looking for and why. they helped get me financing so I could get the car I really wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

I am very pleased with the professionalism, knowledge and courtesy shown by Grantl. He is a pleasure to deal with. I am disappointed that my car developed the leak after two years of use but I am very glad that the car has such a good warranty. I am pleased that a loaner car was made available especially since we only have one car and live a distance in Vero Beach. Very good customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

It was nice to be treated with a welcome smile, and respect that I had not been treated with at a different VW dealer. The attention to detail on my vehicle will bring me back to Sunrise for all of my service needs for my Passat

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

Always a great experience!! Easy to get appointment, fast courteous and reliable service every time I have been there!! Always appreciate the vacuuming of my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2020

Great experience no pressure sales received price we were looking for. Happy with financing. If you are seeking a VW do yourself a favor go to this dealership and ask for Edgar Mendez.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2020

Joe and Eric took care of me, answered all my concerns, and were friendly polite and professional. Joe even printed out a great map so that I would have an easy time getting home in my new ride.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2020

Grant and John, the Service Manager, have a great attitude and always get the job done right. It’s always a pleasure to work with these gentlemen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2020

Excellent service and customer attention. A real pleasure to do business. We are notified when service was due which made our life easier. They also managed to change the oil faster than first estimated. Wonderful dealer. Please keep it up. HGK.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2020

Difference of night and day. Edgar is terrific. Thank you. Why don't you do more advertising of the Passat, we are really liking this car, or are you going to stop selling the model. We like it for the reason it is not a SUV.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2020

The most affordable, easy, and best car purchase in my entire life. They found me the car I wanted and worked with my budget and had me on the way in 2 hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2020

Always a great experience! Have had my car serviced there since they opened and everyone is always so pleasant to deal with. I have an Atlas on order there, can’t wait to get it. We referred a friend of ours and on Sunday they also purchased an Atlas I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone seeking to have an enjoyable buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2020

We always have always had a great experience with the dealership. They are quick and prompt to return calls and are always helpful in our interactions!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2020

I have been to Sunrise a few times in the last month for service. They have been incredible. They are always friendly! It is also refreshing to not wait all day for routine service, they are thorough yet quick. The only complaint would be that I have not received a car wash after service as advertised. However, their fantastic customer service makes up for this minor detail ! I will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2020

Phillip and Eric were very knowledgeable and attentive. The answered al our questions and then some. As a sales person I was impressed with Phillip because one of my sons initially started this process by phone and Phillip was the one to return the call. Because of his professionalism my other son bought a car and so did I unexpectedly. Thank you Philip You are a Gem.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2020

Philip and Eric were very helpful and patient. They were very professional and respectful. This is the 1st time ever buying a car were I was 100% happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2020

It was another good experience having my car serviced at Sunrise VW. Getting an appointment was easy, my car was serviced promptly, and service work and cost were well explained. Overall an excellent experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2020

My Girl friend said working with Edgar was the best car buying experience she had. we went to the lot to see Edgar, He was busy for a few minutes but another Sales person started to show us us around very pleasant I am sure we could have worked with him as well. When Edgar was done he passed us off wish I could remember his name. the whole staff very good and pleasant to work with. From sales to finance to delivery I would highly recommend this dealership. And to top it off I love my new VW Atlas ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2020

Overall our experience with Sunrise VW and more importantly our sales associate, Phillip Hardy was excellent. I did not like the fact that there were over $1,300 worth of options installed on the car that I was not aware of until reviewing the dealer paperwork, Gratefully, Phil and Jamie worked around my various concerns on fees and the options installed and got us into the Tiguan at the price we needed. The process was pretty much painless and it was the least amount of time it has ever taken me to purchase a new car. The team there is very friendly, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2020

By far the best experience I’ve had with any car dealership, friendly and get the job done for there customers anyone in my family or friends I’m sending their way! See Edgar!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2020

Dealership made it very easy to do business with. They were attentive and listened to my preferred method of communications. I was in and out with my trade and lease in under 90 minutes. Would definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2020

fast, accurate, reliable. thanks to Volkswagen sunrise. specially to Grant. always helps a lot. I I I I I I I I I I I

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2020

In December of 2017 I purchased a 2015 Jetta TDI from an expired lease, along with a 72-month extended warranty for my wife's use while I was out of town working as an airline pilot on a regular basis. The car had 28k miles on it, but needed some repairs. After several trips to another dealer, who did not complete all the needed repairs (and who was difficult to deal with), I decided to try Sunrise VW in Fort Pierce. Before going there I made a call to the Service Department, and spoke with Jon, explained the history & current situation, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2020

Had a check up and Oil change. Everything went well and in a timely manner. No complaints, only praises!!! Grant was professional, kind and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2020

Excellent service Department experience, the service advisor was very professional. An outstanding job by the service technician , very precise and complete. Thank you for the easy and professional care for me and my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2020

Service Dept. very accommodating and friendly. Dealership was clean and attractive. Service staff was nice. The only complaint I had was I was supposed to be emailed a recap of the service and issues that were identified. Still have not received. Other than that it would be 5 star.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2020

Salvatore was awesome! Very helpful. He showed us features on our Atlas that our original salesman in Lakeland didn't. Our service manager was also very good. This was our first time here, we will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2020

Very pleased with Sunrise VW, I had a recall, they fixed it promptly, they also replaced a key fob for me, great service! Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2020

Alset no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2020

Jill and Mike in the body shop have been extremely great with me on 2 separate accidents with my car. The best service under the circumstances.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2020

The entire team deserves kudos!! Excellent ,friendly ,informative service. Edgar,James,Eric Made the process ( usually horrendous) an easy time. I was the purchaser not my husband and was treated as such. Previous places we went to did not!! Thanks team!!

Read at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2020

Edgar Mendez...I advised him what I was looking for and he not only produced, he exceeded my expectations! Very savvy young man with excellent customer service and a great sense of humor! Not only was Edgar a joy to work with, the rest of the team was also great. This was the best car buying (and funniest) experience I have ever had! Edgar, if you're reading this, I'll teach you all there is about fishing and gator hunting in Florida!

Read at Cars


Leave Us A Review