Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Absolutely amazing staff, cleanliness and prices. I definitely will be back. Very impressed. Out of all the places I've been to, this was the best. Ask for Grant Holtzhauer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Excellent service, friendly customer service. They work for your convenience. I was happy, I got my register and plates on there my nice SUB. Very happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

Have been in the automotive service industry for years. This team is efficient, very polite, helpful, looking out for my best interest and fair. Job was done quickly and done right the first time. Will definitely return and would recommend to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

Professional. Ready on time as scheduled. Performed additional work on a non visible oil leak in addition to the required service issue. Excellent service overall.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

Had a great experience with this dealership. They were quick, honest, and super helpful. Edgar was my salesman and he was amazing. I would definitely recommend to anyone buying a car for the first time or anytime really. Having just come from a different dealership where they were dishonest and wasting more and more of my time knowing I was looking for something specific and on a time restraint, coming to this dealership was a breath of fresh air. I love my car and it is working great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Denise Brown provided excellent proffessional and knowledgable service and went above and beyond to deliver my new Jetta! I would reccommend her to anyone looking for a new car sales Rep

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

I could not be happier with my purchase at Sunrise VW. The store is beautiful, sparkling clean and the customer service is second to none! They had the exact car that I wanted. Edgar knew everything there is to know about all the cool VW features and was able to explain and demonstrate them in a way that I understood, since I am not very tech-savvy. This really makes a difference and adds value to my experience purchasing the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Everyone at the dealership was helpful and friendly. What a great experience. Thanks to Phil and Everyone who helped me from the start to end.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

Some of the VW diagnostic charges are way too high. I would like to see free diagnostics, then discuss needed repairs. Parts and service charges seem comparable to other VW dealers.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

Very friendly staff, I am shopping for a car and we were not able to make a deal at this time, however the no pressure approach made me deal at ease. Staff is very knowledgeable and I feel very trustworthy. I look forward to doing business with them in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

good service,minimum wait time had to return for computer reconfigure back to original setup, no car wash, problem of parking lights on/off not addressed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

This is the greatest Volkswagen dealership I have ever serviced my cars at in the last 20 years of owning multiple Volkswagen vehicles. Thank you everyone at Sunrise Volkswagen!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

I really enjoying my Nissan Rogue. Phil did a awesome job working with me. To everyone that work up there keep up with the good work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

I had to bring my beetle in for a last minute service - new battery! Service was quick, courteous, and my car was returned to me cleaner than when I left it! Very pleased with service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Had an appointment and was running a little late but they were able to get me in and show the car I was interested in no problem. I actually ended up leaving with a much better car for a better deal. Edgar was friendly and passionate about his job. Good place to buy a car from!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Jim was very professional and helpful when I had to bring in my car for maintenance. He made me feel like a part of the VW family instead of like a random customer which is why I'll go back in the future for routine maintenance on my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Super happy with everything they did to my car, I’ve never been disappointed by the service or sales team at this dealership. I’ll be a continuing customer for life

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Just this week bought my fifth car from Sunrise VW. My family and I just love the ease of it all. The process from walking in to walking out with my new Atlas was literally just a few hours. Phil is my go-to guy. His patience with us and his determination to get the deal done keeps us being a repeat customer. Their manager Jamie is not far behind, he will personally come to you and not only seal the final deal, he will fist bump ya on it! They really make the car buying experience quick and easy. I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

We moved here from Las Vegas, we have only been here for several months and found this dealership. We have only dealt with the service department and they seemed very very nice and efficient and they got our recall done in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

The team was fantastic. Phil presented the vehicle in a fun, professional manner and the management team put everything together to make the deal happen. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Working with Bill and everyone else was a pleasure. I truly enjoyed not being pressured. I will recommend this dealership to my friends. I'll visit the service department tomorrow and I suspect they will be just as easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2021

These guys did fantastic. Truly worked hard to find me the best deal. I would highly recommend them to any friend of mine. well done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

It was quick and easy to schedule an online appointment. They diagnosed the problem with all the illuminated warning lights on my 2017 Jetta dashboard. They had the part and completed the repairs in a timely manner. My only complaint is really with the cost of the repair. Almost $500 to replace a rear wheel speed sensor that had failed apparently causing five lights on the dashboard. Since there are a total of four, one for each wheel and the car has only 55k miles I’m not really looking forward to the expected repair expenses. The car does get great gas ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Not gone yet, hopefully in a couple of weeks, followed up multiple times, I will visit them soon. A good selection of various vehicles constantly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

The crew was great. I was in a bad mood when I first went into have the car service. Despite my mood the guys( John and John) were very professional and did everything they could to help me. I would recommend their service to anyone who needed repairs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

A master class in what customer service should look like ! Pull in, to the bay. Greeted by name at the door. A brief exchange on what I needed. Out the door in 2 minutes. Get a call when it's done. Picked up, everything completed as discussed. Out the door in 5 minutes. I bought a 5 year old used Passat when I got to Florida, only because it had about 12k miles and it was a good price, and it was meant to be an extra car that would hardly get used. After 2 service encounters of this calivber these guys may have ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Always a pleasure to see Grant, He worked me in on short notice for an oil change. I am always very happy with their service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

We had an appointment and were warmly greeted upon arrival. Every step was panicles and we left super happy with a brand new car! Joe, our salesman was a pro and we felt very comfortable with with the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Fast, courteous, well explained. Very personable service manager.Grant explained the warranty on my car and made suggestions that would significantly be lower my costs in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Great experience form top to bottom. We felt confident about the entire process. They even went out of their way to make our 2.5 year old enjoy the process as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

We are really happy with there attention to help you with your new or used car. We wore there for only for a couple of hours and we wore done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

I had been helped by Grant with a previous issue so I wanted to go to you for the recall because of the way I was treated in my first visit there by Grant. That is the first point of contact in the service department and he seemed genuine and caring about the client and knowledgeable about my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Jon manages our process in an exemplary fashion whenever we need service. We purchased our car elsewhere but found the service at Sunrise to be far better.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

I am so happy I found a VW dealer for my car. I had a bad experience with a dealer years ago but the last two VW services (One in Virginia & now your dealer) I have had were excellent. You have restored my confidence in coming back! Thank you much...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

All good with pleasant attentive service. The only annoying thing about the experience was that this survey requires a 25 word minimum. Who does that?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Grant always gives excellent customer service. He went above and beyond to make sure that my car repairs were covered by my extended warranty company.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Everyone I dealt with was helpful Doing business here was a delight and I was very happy I purchased a car here highly recommend these people

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

I hate buying cars. Really. I am very competitive and don't like to "lose" a negotiation. Not at all an issue at Sunrise Volkswagen. We got a fair shake and a fair deal. We will be back... We decided to trade our Tiguan leased vehicle for a purchased Jetta. Our experience couldn't have been better! We came in, the dealership had the inventory, we test drove, picked a color, and bought. The Finance and Insurance person was very professional, and instead of pressuring us truly helped us. I will continue to buy VW from Sunrise, even ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

He was very pleasant and patient with us. The time frame was great didn't keep us long on a very nice day. Had the car clean and ready to roll.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Very pleasant buying experience. No pressure sales makes for a great experience had the vehicle that we were looking for in stock. Great sales team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Excellent customer service and great selection of new cars. We were never pressured and our salesman Joe Groccia was informative and a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Fantastic dealership - the entire team is top notch. I brought my 2004 Passat in for service, they provided an estimate and delivered the repair service on point with the estimate . . . 'nuff said.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Service Advisors Grant, Jonathan, and Service Manager John worked together to really make a difference on the multiple issues our '15 Jetta TDI experienced over the last several months. Our very first visit to Sunrise VW was an awesome experience, and all of the problems were resolved in just a few days. Unfortunately, a couple problems lingered, and some new related problems developed over the next couple months. On the last visit (over a month ago) for warranty repairs of the last remaining item, they provided a loaner vehicle since it was going to take a day or two to complete ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

Service manager was helpful in pointing out options for purchasing service warranty before the 600 .00 service due. Was not aggressive with pushing me to buy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

The Sunrise Volswagen sales lady Kaiden Kerchner was being very nice to my family and I, I appreciate the way she takes care of us!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2021

Jamie Negvesky your sales manager went the extra mile to resolve an issue. of a missing wind deflector on my recent purchase of a 2014 Beatle conv. Wind screen was missing. He contacted the previous owner who did not returned his call. Ordered a new windscreen at Dealer expense.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

John, Michael and the financial advisor made it happen for me...easy text contact with Michael after my initial call and seeing my dream car on the internet...John was knowledgeable, professional and personable throughout the process and even arranged to have 2 employees follow me hime so I could have my suv immediately. All in all an awesome experience‼️

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

Grant is the Highlight of the Sunrise Service Team from a customers vintage. His knowledge plus his interpersonal skills make him perfect in his role customers an understanding of what took place and leave respected by the services department. Thanks. Le w losoncy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

Excellent Service and professionalism. Bill was our sales person and he is just great, very knowledgeable, friendly and attentive to details. I can only recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Excellent service as usual!!!!! Had to a front wheel sensor go bad, and they fit me in quickly and took care of me under my extended service/certified used car agreement.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

Sunrise is very clean and all the contact people are most courteous. The service was prompt and the car was finished the next day as promised.I hope the repair fixed the problem "forever"

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

My service coordinator - Grant was very professional, personal and knowledgeable. I enjoyed my service experience. Too bad I had to drive all the way from Jupiter. But it was worth it. All done til next time 😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Phil Hardy was super friendly and knowledgeable. He made us feel right at home, answered all of our questions and made the buying process so easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Unbelievable experience! The service team not only fix an issue a previous dealership told us it didn’t have...but they made sure our vacation wasn’t interrupted when our tiguan gave out on us on the turnpike. I can’t thank the team enough for everything they done. This is how all service departments should operate!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Professional and efficient. Able to troubleshoot and correct the issue with my car quickly. Great customer service. Everyone was friendly and the snacks were nice. 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Friendly staff. Clean service area. John is always helpful and prompt and is good about explaining what service/services were performed. I would recommend your service department to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021

Service was efficient and professional. I actually enjoyed visiting Sunrise VW for a recall situation with my VW Airbag. The waiting area was safe and pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Easy scheduling, pleasant people, new facilities. Found some issues I was not aware of. Completed on time, All in all a positive experience. Will use them again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Excellent customer service. Ordered a 2021 Atlas Cross Sport came in as promised . Brand New Dealership. Joe my sales associate was very knowledgeable. 5 Stars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

My experience at Sunrise Volkswagen was exceptional. Everyone at the dealership from the service representative, Grant Holzhauer, was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. I would very much recommend Sunrise Volkswagen to anyone needing service and I will definitely return to Sunrise Volkswagen for future service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Very easy, quick and professional . I was taken in a bit early and was out very quickly. My questions were answered on new product also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

A truly wonderful experience. Grant my service advisor, was very helpful, professional, and personable. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone. Also, the waiting area was clean and well stocked with snacks and coffee. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Grant and the service team go above and beyond to ensure your car is serviced on time and as planned. They are always in communication.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

My wife and I purchased a new Atlas with the help of Chad, and were happy from start to finish. There was one small problem on the dealer side when the paperwork was completed, but the team at Sunrise resolved it 100% and gave us confidence that they not only know how to handle a smooth transaction but also any small problems that come up during our ownership of the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

Very polite and attentive, the service was time acceptable. The lounge was comfortable. The coffee was very good as were the snack in the basket.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Good dealership. I think if they had really driven the car, they would have noticed that the side mirror sensors didn't work.. fix now, just inconvenient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

This is an Excellent dealership! The staff are knowledgeable and friendly and the service department is Excellent! We are so thrilled to have this Volkswagen dealership within 20 miles of our home!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Very relaxing environment with very friendly people and knowledgeable sales agents , we felt free to make our decisions about a car without pressure and that helped a lot in making the right choice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

I have always received the best service there. The employees are very helpful and knowledgeable. The appts. are always on time and there aren't delays.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

Your Ecomm salesperson was excellent , the Finance man, too and the car is beautiful! Just what I wanted! However, the young man who became our Salesman upon pickup was useless! He talked nonstop, couldn't find some of the information to get us finished up and even put on the wrong license plate. He surely needs more training before being turned loose with a customer again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Joe Gracchia and Yogi were extremely helpful with the purchase of my 2020 Atlas Cross Sport. They worked with me to meet my price. Joe Groccia answered all of my many many questions. He knew his product inside and out! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Yogi was amazing as well as all the other staff who went out of their way to help me and my family. Thank you to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

John is always ready to help. Explains things in layman's terms so I completely understand my options. Well-spaced seating for sI will return next time I need serviceocial distancing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

I flew in from Texas to buy a used vehicle sight unseen. Joe Groccia (salesman) looked the car over and sent me pics of the car. He was very honest and upfront, the communication was superb and Joe easily handled all issues that came up. The dealership made it easy for me to reserve the car and they drove 1hr to pick me up from the airport. Great customer service and would recommend them to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

The staff was extremely professional. There was no pressure and the deal was completed quickly. Jamie was exceptional. The entire staff made me feel comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

Pros: Courteous staff. Great service! The tech found a leak that my car has had since I purchased the vehicle (No other dealerships told me about it). Cons: $100 for an oil change is much to pricy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Friendly staff and helpful. Willing to meet your time request. Worked to meet my price. Very helpful with explaining the car and the advantages of a VW. I had always been a Buick, Oldsmobile driver in the past. Did a great job for the dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Great sales and service team very attentive, friendly non pressuring. The whole buying experience was quite pleasant! I would highly recommend car shopping or service here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

The salesman worked his tail off in our behalf. The dealership did not have their new 2020 vehicles washed and prepared for the big 0% promotion! The vehicle we requested to test drive to purchase had a dead battery— They attempted to jump it but it was needing replaced. Why wasn’t this vehicle along with the other 2020 vehicles checked and prepared for the Big 0% event? We appreciated the free snacks and coffee available. That was extremely thoughtful! Things I would include is a Pepsi machine for workers as well as customers to purchase. We spent over four hours there for our ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

Grant in the Service department is so down-to-earth and pleasant, I feel like he is 100% on my side and always looking out for my best interests. I can sense when it's the opposite, Bravo to Grant with his outstanding demeanor and character.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Excellent people to do business with( as far as sales), haven’t used the service department yet so we’ll have to see if they meet up to Edgars standards.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

This was my second visit to Sunrise VW Service Department. The first visit (mid-November '20) was for multiple problems on our 2015 Jetta TDI (that another VW Dealer could not find or correct.) Most of the issues were resolved, and everything appeared to be great. In mid-December, at a regularly scheduled service by a local shop, it was discovered that some hardware had not been reinstalled - but left below the windshield on the wiper tray (under the hood). All the parts were re-installed in their respective places by the local shop - except one bolt. A call to Sunrise VW was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Salesman Phil Hardy was most helpful in accessing my concerns and leading me to the perfect car I was looking for. All positive so far

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

Everyone was professional and pleasant to work with. The purchase of the new vehicle took an inordinately long time, but I've been pleased with it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

I came in to check on a specific problem and they did a full review of the entire car. But as they said, I would not be charged and they did not charge me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2021

Got my car in and out with a smile and without trying to aggressively up sell me on additional items. Will definitely return for future needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

I have had an ongoing problem with my VW Beetle Convertible my dealings with the service dept. has been pleasant. Grant has gone over and above each time. I have hopes that my last appointment where they had my car for 6 weeks may have corrected the problem. (Fingers crossed). I will always use Sunrise VW for service. They will get lots of free advertising for there great service dept. Thank you also to the Service manager for listening to me and following thru with my problem. Joan Carley 🙏

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2020

The entire team deserves kudos!! Excellent ,friendly ,informative service. Edgar,James,Eric Made the process ( usually horrendous) an easy time. I was the purchaser not my husband and was treated as such. Previous places we went to did not!! Thanks team!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2020

Edgar Mendez...I advised him what I was looking for and he not only produced, he exceeded my expectations! Very savvy young man with excellent customer service and a great sense of humor! Not only was Edgar a joy to work with, the rest of the team was also great. This was the best car buying (and funniest) experience I have ever had! Edgar, if you're reading this, I'll teach you all there is about fishing and gator hunting in Florida!


Leave Us A Review